The vision of Tyrlion Design

Today also gave me a bit of a chance to reflect on the vision I want this little endeavor of mine to follow.  I have come to the conclusion that I do not want to compromise on the singluar vision of this vision  (well, at least until I get truly desperate ;-).  Although I may engage in some other artistic activities (my music, humorous illustration, portraiture, etc), I want this effort to concentrate on my vision, and the fantasy worlds I create.   I want to create a strong following of people who not only care about my art, but the world I am creating.   I want them to choose sides and feel affinity for Ancient Vlaxia, the Timelords, Tyrlion Nor, StrafeKarche.   I want their pulses to pound when they see the banners of these great nations, and feel for the heroes that will spring from a land of beauty in strife.   I will do this through illustration, through story, and eventually song, voice and music.   I have many years of sketches, some mere doodles, but many also close to realization.   There of course is a commercialization to it.   I am selling product, true.  But it is really a means to an end.   I want people to enjoy my creation, feel a part of it.  So I will sell some tangible evidence in the form of cell-phone covers, shoes, and posters.  But my hope is that some people will be curious as to the passion behind it.  When they see the ancient scripts, or the weird draconic architecture, I want them to think “what’s all this about?”  I want them to become curious, and to make that curiosity to eventually become a burning obsession.  Simple, right?

For now, I just have a logo (which will change over time, I think), and some illustrations of banners.  But I want that to grow into a “he did all that himself?” kind of work.

About Rhett Kennedy

An east coast transplant living in San Jose CA, and loving it. I am a master of useless trivia (medieval and ancient culture, a smattering of politics, ukulele and fan of most forms of music). I know life insurance, audio visual technology, commerical and fine art nd love to sing scottish ballads. I'm happily strange and enjoy strange people as a result.
This entry was posted in "fantasy art", Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

