Because that’s the only way this thing works.

So far, so good, I think.  After a rather pleasant trip to the San Jose City Hall (which struck me as looking like a modern version of where the Super Friends hang out), I paid my business license and my fictitious name.  I guess I could have waited until things progressed a bit more.  But truthfully, I figured a couple things.   First of all, it was really inexpensive, the cost of a few pizzas to get it done.  Secondly, I am planning on doing well in the following years in my art.   I need to work on this entity of mine, to cultivate it.  To make it real, to myself, and to others.   I have to treat my illustrations with a respect and dignity that I feel they deserve.   I have to do that so others will see I am serious, and will want to be a part of that experience.   I have to.  Because for this endeavor to have any shot, any hope of success, that’s the only way this thing will work.

I have made progress, at least in my mind.  With an online store, and on the business side of things.   At least that I can have those small private victories filed away.  And I can continue to post my work, and grow it as an entity.   And I will keep on writing and creating, and sounding off until hopefully, people will get it, get what I am going to try to do.  Even if no one reads this, I must treat it as if people do read it.  And people want to buy what I will create.   In the business void at this moment, it is what I have. I will build one block, one person at a time to watch what grows and what becomes real.  To make ideas take hold and shape in the collective gestault of a group of people.  The anticipation is almost driving me nuts.

The next step – more Zazzling!  Business Cards!  And then in-between, new products.  So that means time to stop yakking, and get making!

About Rhett Kennedy

An east coast transplant living in San Jose CA, and loving it. I am a master of useless trivia (medieval and ancient culture, a smattering of politics, ukulele and fan of most forms of music). I know life insurance, audio visual technology, commerical and fine art nd love to sing scottish ballads. I'm happily strange and enjoy strange people as a result.
This entry was posted in "fantasy art", Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

