A good day to start off!

This has been a good day, I must say!  2 Job interviews, and I will be working doing illustration and graphic design for wildlife conservation.   A very good day indeed!   When starting a new venture, a psychological boost helps keep one going.   Knowing that a group of people has found my work to be strong and good enough for a job interview or a commission fills me with hope. I placed a very small advertisement on Facebook, and that seemed to go well.   I had a lot of “likes”.

So now my name is (even a teensy bit) out there. What comes next?  More work, more advertising, more job searches in permanent, temp, consultation and in-between trying to find time to educate myself.  S ometimes, art can be a solitary affair.  More so when you just moved across the continent with few friends and no  family besides myself and my wife.  But today, I feel just a little more connected to my adopted state and town, as well as my potential audience.   And that in my book, is a good thing. 🙂

About Rhett Kennedy

An east coast transplant living in San Jose CA, and loving it. I am a master of useless trivia (medieval and ancient culture, a smattering of politics, ukulele and fan of most forms of music). I know life insurance, audio visual technology, commerical and fine art nd love to sing scottish ballads. I'm happily strange and enjoy strange people as a result.
This entry was posted in "fantasy art", Art, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

