Of bad poetry and happy writing

I have a little hobby I sometimes indulge in, which is bad poetry.  You see, I love words, how they jumble and tumble, how letters and phrases look. There is an art to them, and I find it personally interesting that our minds can take letters and pictures and interpret them on a mental level.

Sometimes, when I am not really thinking, a snippet of a thought runs my way. I have a word or three, certainly not more than a rudimentary phrase. And I like to see where it goes.

So I a have decided to post some of my bad poetry.  I proclaim no literary training whatsoever.  I just go with what I feel.  People that know poetry will no doubt cringe at my lack of form, poor knowledge of poetry in general.

On the other hand, I would rather be a bad poet or artist than no artist at all.  So I’ll be posting some of my scribbles in a bit.

About Rhett Kennedy

An east coast transplant living in San Jose CA, and loving it. I am a master of useless trivia (medieval and ancient culture, a smattering of politics, ukulele and fan of most forms of music). I know life insurance, audio visual technology, commerical and fine art nd love to sing scottish ballads. I'm happily strange and enjoy strange people as a result.
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

